The November Is Mine

I walked through the darkest terrain and diagnosed a ghoul’s cry. The cry was no less than a frozen knife. A shrill ,pitched perfectly to melt a diamond. It came through the night that was young and drowned in oblivion. It came piercing the gelid burning with a despicable greed. I let the cry find me. I let shrill peer at me through my window, itching with hunger to reach my ears. While I stood there rooted, with no walls to bind me or no armor to hedge me. I stood there naked designing my own predation.Oh wait! Was that you? Am I to find to you when I tear the ghoul’s skin apart. The pleasure was mine when heard you cry in pain, the pain was mine when heard you cry for more. Save your frozen self from the curb of pain as there would be none to redeem you from it. Not even the light from the eyes that once soaked you in solace. Not even the warmth from the skin that once drenched you in a carnal glory. This time I have decided to be cruel enough to seize it all from you. This time I have decided to let you rot into the ice that will remain frozen within, because this time the November is mine

Leave a Reply

